Founder Members:

The Observatory was created by 7 institutions that work intensely in the discussions in the National Congress to avoid greater environmental losses with the edition of the new Forest Law:

Executive committee:

It is the Observatory’s executive decision-making body. It is responsible for the political direction to be adopted, when there is a need for a unique position, besides the seven founding institutions, also comprise the Executive Committee, two other institutions.


It is the institutions, nonprofit legal entities, that have concrete work monitoring the implementation of the Law of Protection of Native Vegetation and / or contribute information and reflection.


They are individuals and private, for-profit institutions that carry out forestry-related activities and are interested in contributing to the work of the Forestry Code Observatory.

Be a part of our network. Contact


Sign up and stay in touch.